You can delete your account yourself via your settings. This permanently closes your account.
How do you delete your account?
- Go to Settings › Other.
- Under Danger zone, click Delete account.
- Choose a reason: Platform, Jobs or Other. If you choose Other, briefly enter your reason.
- Click Delete.
Your account is deleted and you're logged out. You'll receive an email to confirm.
What should you keep in mind?
- Deleting your account is permanent and can't be undone.
- Your data, conversations and settings will be lost.
- Active orders will be cancelled. So complete any ongoing orders first.
Tip: just want to take a break? Turn off your availability instead of deleting your account. Read how in How do I turn off my availability? Just don't want the newsletter any more? Turn it off under Settings › Other › Newsletter.
What happens to your data?
After you delete your account, we keep some data for a limited time. We only do this when necessary, for example for:
- ongoing or completed payouts;
- administrative or legal obligations.
Once that period has ended, we delete your data in line with our privacy policy.
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.